Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-08 - 4:18 p.m.

Well, today is kinda shot. I mean, we have our Firm Summer Event today, which means we are all going bowling at 14:00. I have a lot to do but I am not doing it. I am so afraid I�m going to be found out/fired, and yet� I don�t apply myself. Go figure. (When I say �found out� I mean that the firm will discover just how unworthy I am and just how stupid it was for them to hire me.)

I was really depressed at the beginning of the week: Monday and Tuesday. I don�t know why really, but I felt very sad and very down on myself and very overwhelmed by everything in my life. Also I felt that I wanted to hide away and not be social. Which doesn�t work in NYC in the fall, when seemingly every friend, organization, club, etc. is throwing events at you left and right. My calendar is this motley-coloured chaos of appointments. And here I am feeling antisocial.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!