Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-13 - 4:21 p.m.

Today is my birthday!!! It has been a good day so far, despite that I am at work and not at a spa getting a paraffin pedicure while sipping a glass of crisp Albari�o. And the day is not over yet! I still have my birthday evening with my wonderful boyfriend ahead of me.

At work I got lots of �Happy Birthday�s but no immunity from my assignments, unfortunately. One cool thing was that Paulina, a partner I have been working with (and whom I thought hated me for a while) asked me to lunch. It was especially timely because I have been in self-doubt mode at work and so I took the opportunity to ask her how I was doing, if I was progressing at the rate I should be, etc. She told me I was doing very well, and that she isn�t the type to say nice things and not mean them; she tells it like it is. She said she would tell me if she heard good things about me. So it is good to know I am on the right track, at least in her view. I think I will have similar talks with other partners I work with, too, so that I can get a realistic view of how I�m doing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!