Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-24 - 10:12 a.m.

I love that I just ran into the big boss in the kitchen of my office. The one freaking day I wear my hair down, and I run into FES. Go figure.

My office is very conservative and FES leads the charge. He is the reason our dress code is pretty strict. I try to one-up the dress code, since I am the youngest and least-experienced. I wear a suit every day except Fridays, when I wear a pants suit but replace the jacket with a cardigan. I wear skirt suits exclusively otherwise, always with hose, and always with my hair up in a tidy chignon. I never wear colored nail polish or makeup, other than a swipe of mascara from time to time.

But yesterday I got my hair cut and they gave me a nice blow out and I didn�t want to crease my hair during the day because I want it to look nice tonight. So I decided to wear it down to work. And of course I run into FES in the kitchen.

I�m by far the most conservatively dressed of the female associates. CHE wears low cut blouses and flirty dresses with jean jackets and has her curly blonde hair in an exhilarating mess down her back. GJ looks nondescript, but often has her hair down. And WEG is also nondescript office casual with her curly red hair down.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!