Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-30 - 5:58 p.m.

I am sitting in a conference call: a �meet and confer� with opposing counsel. The junior partner on this case, NPS, is doing a great job. I am listening with the phone on mute. I mean, come on; there�s not that much for me to say! I know veeery little at this point. They�re talking all these car specifications and I�m just like� hmmm�. I have nothing to add here! But I have to be here because occasionally NPS says something to/about me and I have to respond! But this whole thing is keeping me from doing cite checking for CHE, so I�m not really too stressed out.

I got assigned to [Medical Device], which is a huge, lucrative case. FRW is running this one, too. All the vibe I get from other people in the office is that she is just a hard-driving, hard-to-work-with person. Her office is right near mine and she�s the one I�ve heard yelling at her paralegals. I am dreading the day that she yells at me that way. Thus far she has been very nice to me; but then again, I have been busting my butt to do things quickly for her, and to be really independent.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!