Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-21 - 2:28 p.m.

I�m a bit busier this week, which is good. FRW hit me hard with little tasks: writing orders to show cause, letters of request, subpoenas, that sort of thing. I had to write a stipulation, which I really had no idea how to do, but I just sort of winged it based on other stuff I found on the intranet database.

I was really nervous about working for FRW at first, because she really yells at her secretary and paralegals sometimes. I don�t deal well with being yelled at, and besides, I don�t think there�s ever any cause to raise one�s voice like that in an office.

Anyway, FRW has been very nice to me so far. I�ve heard her described as a very �efficient� lawyer, but I don�t really see that. I see her as sort of scatterbrained; her working paces lurches and stalls. Sometimes I don�t hear anything from her and then all of a sudden she�s all over me, giving a million assignments, emailing me staccato messages from her Blackberry, etc. Maybe she�s just at that high productivity and intensity all the time, but switches it between cases so that I, who am only dealing with her on one case, see her productivity as more variable than it actually is.

My productivity was pretty high this morning, but then I went out to lunch with my Dad, and so now I�m sort of in post-lunch lazy mood, which is why I�m updating.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!