Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-20 - 12:23 p.m.

Back on the job. Took Friday off to go to my boyfriend's graduation. But now I'm back at my desk, feeling as inadequate as ever.

I'm writing an amended complaint. Do I just make changes to the original complaint and submit the new as if it were just a second draft of the first? Or do I write a new document, leaving out what was untouched in the old one?

I also feel that I'm being really lazy. I feel I should be spending a lot of time "catching up", so to speak. Reading nutshells and treatises so that I bring myself up to speed more quickly. I should really read the Law Journal and go to CLE stuff to immerse myself in the language of the law. Instead I am lazy and only do what is required.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!